Posted by: Brad Stanford | November 6, 2013

No, I Don’t Want To Know What Day It Is

This is one of those weeks that I’d rather not know how much of the week has flown by. In fact, this whole year has blown by at a speed I’ve never witnessed before.

I used to want the year to fly by because I was poor. Not dirt poor, but middle class poor. In my mind back then, a year behind me was a year survived. A new year felt like somewhat of a fresh start.

Now, Time and I dance like two fighters in a boxing ring. Sometimes I take a swing, sometimes, Time does. Regardless, Time is fully aware that I’m not going down without a fight. Sure, it seems from this side that Time always wins, but only on this side. On the other side, Time means nothing.

Oh, for the hope of glory!

Leave a Reply

Categories

